jump to navigation

Oscars 2008 February 25, 2008

Posted by astralwicks in Culture, Entertainment, film, Movies, Oscars.
Tags: , ,



Best motion picture of the year:

“No Country For Old Men” (Miramax and Paramount Vantage)

 Achievement in directing:

“No Country For Old Men” (Miramax and Paramount Vantage) Joel and Ethan Coen

 Performance by an actress in a leading role:

Marion Cotillard in “La Vie En Rose”

 Performance by an actor in a leading role:

Daniel Day-Lewis in “There Will Be Blood”

 Performance by an actress in a supporting role:

Tilda Swinton in “Michael Clayton”

 Performance by an actor in a supporting role:

Javier Bardem for “No Country For Old Men”

 Adapted screenplay:

“No Country For Old Men,” screenplay by Joel and Ethan Coen

 Original screenplay:

“Juno,” screenplay by Diablo Cody

 Best animated feature film of the year:

“Ratatouille,” Brad Bird

 Best foreign language film of the year:

“The Counterfeiters,” Stefan Ruzowitzky (Austria)

 Achievement in art direction

“Sweeney Todd The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”

(DreamWorks and Warner Bros., Distributed by DreamWorks/Paramount)

Art Direction: Dante Ferretti

Set Decoration: Francesca Lo Schiavo

 Achievement in cinematography

“There Will Be Blood” (Paramount Vantage and Miramax) Robert Elswit

 Achievement in costume design

“Elizabeth: The Golden Age” (Universal) Alexandra Byrne

 Best documentary feature

“Taxi to the Dark Side” (THINKFilm)

An X-Ray Production

Alex Gibney and Eva Orner

 Best documentary short subject


A Lieutenant Films Production

Cynthia Wade and Vanessa Roth

 Achievement in film editing

“The Bourne Ultimatum” (Universal) Christopher Rouse

 Achievement in makeup

“La Vie en Rose” (Picturehouse) Didier Lavergne and Jan Archibald

 Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original score)

“Atonement” (Focus Features) Dario Marianelli

 Achievement in music written for motion pictures (Original song)

“Falling Slowly” from “Once”

(Fox Searchlight)

Music and Lyric by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova

 Best animated short film

“Peter & the Wolf” (BreakThru Films)

A BreakThru Films/Se-ma-for Studios Production

Suzie Templeton and Hugh Welchman

 Best live action short film

“Le Mozart des Pickpockets (The Mozart of Pickpockets)” (Premium Films)

A Kare Production

Philippe Pollet-Villard

 Achievement in sound editing

“The Bourne Ultimatum” (Universal)

Karen Baker Landers and Per Hallberg

 Achievement in sound mixing

“The Bourne Ultimatum” (Universal)

Scott Millan, David Parker and Kirk Francis

 Achievement in visual effects

“The Golden Compass” (New Line in association with Ingenious Film Partners)

Michael Fink, Bill Westenhofer, Ben Morris and Trevor Wood



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: